a
a
a
EN NO DE
+370 640 19029
Menu
  • discover Lithuania
  • explore Lithuania
  • visit Lithuania
  • enjoy Lithuania

Discover Lithuania Get Your Guide reviews

"Full-Day The Hill of Crosses Tour"

Reviewed on the 22nd Jan 2017

Super Tour, absolut empfehlenswert!!! Sehr netter Fahrer, der einem alle Fragen uber Land und Leute beantwortet hat. Mittagessen in einem typisch litauischen Restaurant. Kann diese Tour warmstens weiterempfehlen!

Visited on 19th Jan 2017

"Anyksciai & The Hill of Crosses Day Trip"

Reviewed by Anne, USA on the 16th Jan 2017

Unique Trip & Pilgrimage Site! When I saw this trip listed, I knew i had to go! The Hill of Crosses is weird & unique & wonderful! My guide, Andrius, was excellent!! I learned so much about the history of Lithuania & culture along the journey & enjoyed some authentic Lithuanian food (Cepelinai)!! It's worth the trip & if you want to go to the Shrine of our Lady of Siluva where Mary appeared years ago (a Catholic Pilgrimage site) instead, ask in advance because I was able to go there in place of Anyksciai & also visit the Tytuvenai Monastery and the Lyduvenu Dubysa Railway Bridge (longest railway in Lithuania)! Discover Lithuania is the absolute best & you're missing out if you don't use them on your travels!!!

Visited on 7th Dec 2016

"Trakai Castle and Paneriai Memorial Tour"

Reviewed by Anne on the 16th Jan 2017

Wonderful Starting Trip in Vilnius!!??I scheduled this trip for the same day I arrived in Vilnius. My guide was absolutely wonderful!! He showed me around the Paneriai Memorial (which most Trakai tours don't stop at). I learned the sad history of the area before continuing to the medieval Trakei Castle, the former capital of Lithuania. We walked throughout the castle grounds seeing the beautiful reconstruction! It was unique & fun! The area around the castle was just breathtaking! Highly recommend this tour!

Visited on 6th Dec 2016

"Trakai Castle and Paneriai Memorial Tour"

Reviewed by Frank, Netherlands on the 12th Jan 2017

Een gedenkwaardige excursie die indruk heeft gemaakt?? We hadden een heel kundige gids die niet alleen vriendelijk, behulpzaam en positief was, maar ook zijn kennis op een beeldende en heldere manier wist over te brengen.

Visited on 8th Jan 2017

"Trakai Castle and Paneriai Memorial Tour"

Reviewed by Russell, Norway on the 11th Jan 2017

Excellent tour with a knowledgeable guide. We were picked up at exactly 10am by our tour guide, Andres, who was friendly, and the perfect guide to show us around Trakai Castle and the Paneriai Memorial. We were lucky enough to be the only people on the tour. First we were given a tour and a short guide to the Jewish ghettos in Vilnius, and then we were driven to the memorial. My girlfriend and I had no idea just how brutal the history of this area really was, and our guide was deeply respectful, and very knowledgeable on the whole subject. After a walk around the area in the forest, we were driven to Trakai Castle, which is absolutely as beautiful as it looks in all the photos. Andres is passionate about Lithuanian history, and one can't help but think of Game of Thrones as he enthusiastically recounts how Lithuania was formed. You could visit these sites on your own, but you will learn SO much more if you take this tour, and especially if you're lucky enough to have Andres as a guide.

Visited on 30th Dec 2016

1
© 2017 UAB Discover Lithuania. All rights reserved.