a
a
a
EN NO DE
+370 640 19029
Menu
  • discover Lithuania
  • explore Lithuania
  • visit Lithuania
  • enjoy Lithuania

Discover Lithuania Trip Advisor reviews

“Just perfect tour”

Reviewed by den z on the 26th Feb 2017

We were picked up on time by our wonderful guide from our apartment and were given a tour of the small and large ghettos where an excellent explanation of the Jewish context was sensitively explained. We drove to Paneriai Memorial Park and our guide escorted us around the different memorials whilst explaining the horrors that the Jews faced in their tragic end. We had no ideas of the details of how the Victims had met with their horrific fate in the woods having seen the death pits that marked the ends of their lives. It made us think as we headed out to Trakai Castle and our wonderful guide explained the Lithuanian history. Andreas took us into every room in the castle and we had an excellent tour of this beautiful restored castle. Our guide took us home after we had a snack in the cafe and recommended our amazing restaurant for our evening meal. He also sorted out our taxi transfer to the airport many thanks.

Visited February 2017

“Great day trip to hill of crosses”

Reviewed by cazbatt, Bamsley, UK on the 23rd Feb 2017

We're just back from a great day trip to the great battle district park and hill of crosses with Discover Lithuania. Our guide picked us up from our hotel exactly when he said he would, he was very friendly and helpful and made the day very enjoyable. It's a long day with lots of driving but it was worth it for what we saw. The minibuses were comfortable so we were able to snooze as we travelled. It's been a really good day and I'd book this company for more trips

Visited February 2017

“Highly Recommended”

Reviewed by Jeff K, Pittsburgh on Feb 2017

I had a half day tour of the Paneriai Memorial Park and the Traikai Castle with Andreas. Everything worked like clockwork, including a personal stop I needed to handle some issues at home. Discover Lithuania also coordinated with the Paneriai Museum so I could see it when it's normally closed. Andreas was a great guide and I learned a lot about Lithuanian history. I was very pleased with both the tour and the price.

Visited February 2015

“Half day trip to Paneriai and Trakai”

Reviewed by Jon81London, London, UK on Feb 2017

We had a very enjoyable tour to Paneriai and Trakai. The guide provided a great deal of interesting information and was very friendly. I'd definitely recommend this company for tours in the Vilnius region.

Visited January 2017

“Highly recommend !!!”

Reviewed by martisluksis, Bremerton, Washington on the 20th Jan 2017

I scheduled this trip for the same day I arrived in Vilnius. My guide was absolutely wonderful!! He showed me around the Paneriai Memorial (which most Trakai tours don't stop at). I learned the sad history of the area before continuing to the medieval Trakei Castle, the former capital of Lithuania. We walked throughout the castle grounds seeing the beautiful reconstruction! It was unique & fun! The area around the castle was just breathtaking! Highly recommend this tour!

Visited January 2017

“Amazing trip to Hill Crosses”

Reviewed by Tomas Su, UK on the 17th Jan 2017

We booked the day tour to Hill of Crosses at Viator just only for 45 Euros p/p. The guide picked up us from our hotel exactly on time, and as we seen later he was absolutely lovely person. The way to Hill of Crosses is 3 hour’s to drive, but it wasn’t to long because all the time we where talking about Lithuania as an interesting country. Also we done first stop at the Great battle park with many crosses, where guide told us story about partisans fight against soviet regime just after WWII. The Hill of Crosses is very spiritual place, it’s special place worth visiting, no matter are you religious or not. I've never experienced anything like it, the place is amazing. If you are planning a trip to Lithuania, you must visit the Hill of Crosses and you will not be disappointed!!

Visited January 2017

1
© 2017 UAB Discover Lithuania. All rights reserved.