a
a
a
EN NO DE
+370 640 19029
Menu
  • discover Lithuania
  • explore Lithuania
  • visit Lithuania
  • enjoy Lithuania

Discover Lithuania Viator reviews

"Day Tour around Vilnius city and Trakai Castle"

Reviewed by Andri on the 27th Feb 2017

Long day but it was the more thorough tour we ever had. Thanks to Andreas!! We saw the most important monuments, churches, old cemeteries, town hall, a place with amazing nature view from the top of a hill, gates of dawn and much more and then off to Trakai castle another spectacular place. MUST DO!

Visited February 2017

"Day Tour from Vilnius: The Hill of Crosses"

Reviewed by Andri on the 27th Feb 2017

The tour was absolutely amazing!! Andreas our tour guy explained everything in detail, never stop talking , he wanted us to learn as much as possible of the history and religion and devotion of the older generation. He told us also of some tales, we highly recommend this tour to these sacred places.

Visited 25th February 2017

"Day Tour from Vilnius: The Hill of Crosses"

Reviewed by Jan V. on the 25th Feb 2017

We have booked the day tour. Even though we where with our two the tour was not cancelled. TOP!!!! We stopped on the way for some history of crosses in relation with the partizans. The guide/driver was ferry helpful and spoke good English and explained a lot. The hill off crosses was very impressive. On the way back we stopped at a nice restaurant good food and nice price. Also the trip was very affordable only 45 a person. It was a nice tour and because of the guide/driver very interesting.

Visited 18th February 2017

"Day Tour from Vilnius: The Hill of Crosses"

Reviewed by Karia P. on the 13th Feb 2017

A long drive but worth it! On the drive out of Vilnius we stopped at a pretty park, walked around, and were told about the crosses scattered around the park. Once arriving at the Hill of Crosses we wandered the many hidden paths revealing millions of crosses and other religious offerings. It was beautiful, not very crowded on a cold February day, and well worth the trip. On the way back we stopped for lunch at a great restaurant where they happened to be racing cars on the frozen lake.

Visited 11th February 2017

"Private Vilnius Airport Arrival Transfer"

Reviewed by Amerovich on the 15th Jan 2017

This transfer and tours with Discover Lithuania were the best choice I could've made in Lithuania! I was at ease from the moment I landed until I left! Just reach out for a transfer back vs dealing with taxis. You won't regret any time with them! They made sure I had no issues checking in, which was great considering I didn't speak the language! They were tops!!!

Visited 6th December 2016

"Private Vilnius Airport Arrival Transfer"

Reviewed by Markanthony2015 on the 19th December 2016

Its so easy... Get off the plane, take care of airport formalities and step out to a waiting driver and car/van, I would recommend this to anyone it's the best small amount of money that you can spend for the best return, Friendly drivers, a mini tour on the way into town. I will do this on all of my travels, it helps top get an idea of the lay of the city before you go out on your own and try to figure things out. What are you waiting for book it now!

Visited 10th December 2017

1
© 2017 UAB Discover Lithuania. All rights reserved.